Board of Directors


Any Denomination, Communion, Association, Conference, Convention, World Religion and/or Fellowship which is in good standing with its national and/or international body and has at least one active congregation in the State of Arizona and is able to affirm the mission of the Organization may become a Partner.

Each Denominational Partner has an appointed representative on the Board of Directors.  At Large Members of the Board of Directors are nominated from the Partner Membership categories of Congregations, Organizations, Ministerial Groups and Friends.

The Executive Board (Officers) are chosen from the Board Membership.

Executive Board


Billie K. Fidlin



Rabbi Sharfman.jpg

Rabbi Bonnie Sharfman

Vice-President, At-Large Member

Tamera_Zivic in Color.JPG

Dr. Tamera Zivic


Paul Browning.jpg

Paul Browning




Denominational Board Members


Armenian Apostolic Church - Western Diocese

Dr. Stephen A. Ovanessoff

Church of the Brethren
(AZ) Pacific SW District

Pastor Don Shankster

Disciples of Christ

Rev. Katie Sexton


Ecumenical Catholic Communion
Southwest Region

Rev. Joan Crawford

Episcopal Diocese of Arizona


Evangelical Lutheran Church of America (ELCA) Grand Canyon Synod

Rev. Dan Hoeger


Presbytery of Grand Canyon

Rev. Eric Ledermann

Religious Society of Friends (Quakers)
Arizona Half Yearly Meeting

Gretchen Reinhardt

Roman Catholic Diocese of Phoenix

Rev. David Loeffler



The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Gerrit Steenblik

United Church of Christ
Southwest Conference

Gail Bird

United Methodist Church
Desert Southwest Conference

Rev. Court Fischer


Commission Chairs (changes to the Commissions are pending)


Billie K. Fidlin
Chair, Public Policy Commission

Desert Southwest Conference,
United Methodist Church

Tom Martinez
Chair, Earth Care Commission

Desert Palm United Church of Christ

D. Elaine Pope
Chair, Theological Dialogue Commission

Church of the Epiphany,
The Episcopal Church


At-Large Board Members


Khalil Rushdan
ACLU of Arizona

Jason Bruner

D. Elaine Pope
Church of the Epiphany,
The Episcopal Church

Farideh Samadpour


World Religion Members

Mustafa Bahar

Alan Jablin

Gerald Richard
Historic African-American Church